Tags

, , , , ,

Aesop resurrection aromatique hand balm for Sabia Apothecary

Product photography can be quite tedious, one needs proper lighting, smooth backgrounds and a lot of patience, oh and maybe some photoshop skills. I can’t even imagine how products were shot before photoshop was invented. It gives me a headache just thinking about it!

And although, I do photograph products for clients, I also am really drawn to the more organic way of shooting a product, close up, short depth of field….I love a good background blur.

I shot this for one for Sabia Apothecary. This is HANDS DOWN the BEST hand creme that I have ever tried. It smells fantastic and has the loveliest packaging, but then again the entire AESOP line shares those qualities. They are WINNING when it comes to a great product line.

