Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

yarn bomb by knitta please

Anyone who has visited the far West Texas city of Marfa has most definitely stopped at the El Cosmico to either have some happy hour drinks, stay the night or wander the grounds and take the obligatory teepee photo. I, my friends, am guilty guilty guilty of doing the same. One of the cuter little trailers on the premises is the knitted trailer by Magda Sayeg aka Knitta Please. She is the original real deal yarn bomber. I’ve been to Marfa a few times and this little trailer still manages to look cute and fresh. I guess Marfa has been on the mind, since Vanity Fair wrote a very cool article highlighting the artist enclave. Randomly enough, it dawned on me that I happened to be there during the same time that the writers were there, we were all at that same party mentioned that filmmaker Larry Clark was at…snapping away in that warehouse. Oh what a night…

