Tags

, , ,

{photo of the day} gardening fail

Hello world! I’ve been a busy bee, thus making me a naughty blogger. However, I wanted to pay tribute to my garden today. This is my second season having my very own garden (which I share duties with my sister), and although we were late to the party, I see some tomatoes turning a blushy red, which I am excited about.

However, just today, I pulled up our second squash plant that fell victim to that darned Squash Vine Borer. We had a few cute and delicious pan patty squash and a couple of the yellow variety, but not quite enough before they were implanted with little alien life suckers.
Oh well…gardening, like life, is an experiment. You take the good with the bad and hopefully learn some lessons along the way.

RIP little squashes. Until next year….

