Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Round Top! The name of that tiny town, just east of La Grange, just gets me giddy. The Spring antiques show just wrapped up this past weekend. Our little lady posse had been planning to head out for months and it was such a fun day, between myself (the veteran…I’ve been 3 times!), my sister (the sophomore) and Colleen (the newbie). We packed up early, Colleen brought fantastic treats from La Patisserie and we were on our way! We started out at Clutter, which is my familiar spot, because I like to head over to the EX-CESS field after, they have great salvage. Following our morning perusing, we headed over to Zapp Hall to grab some lunch, but we got sidetracked by some beers. It was pretty warm, so some Modelo Especial was in order. We finally made it to the outdoor cafe and had some local flavor from Royers Cafe . We got to eat under a covered area and listen to live music by one guy and his guitar. He took me back to junior high singing old George Strait tunes and he made us smile. Everyone kept asking us if we were staying for “Prom” which we found out is the Junk Gypsy’s event. We kept hearing what a spectacle it is, so we said…what the hell. And we are so glad that we did! The costumes…oh LORD. It was a SIGHT! But, I’ll let the pictures tell the story…can’t wait until October for the Fall show! Thanks Round Top! I heart you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

